Have a Question?

Select a question category to get started:

Advertise with us!

With roughly half a million residents living in and around the state’s capital, central Arkansas offers your business a strong existing market as well as new market reach potential.

Learn More

Find Maps & Schedules

Select a route to get started:

Schedule Live Map Stops

Tired of Traffic?

Commuting within Pulaski County but don’t want to deal with traffic congestion and delays? Want to save money on gas? Try Park and Ride!

Learn More

Track a Route

Select a route to get started:

New to METRO?

You aren’t alone! Public transit use is on the rise, even in little ol’ central Arkansas. And we’re here to help!

Learn More

MOVE Central Arkansas Advisory Committees

The MOVE Central Arkansas project was a true community-driven project involving two advisory committees of 68 stakeholder representatives from various industries, including government, education, health care, construction, law, banking, technology, transportation, real estate, architecture, tourism and nonprofit organizations. We are thankful for members of the Blue Ribbon Commission and the Coordinating Committee for contributing valuable input during seven guided meetings throughout the planning process.

Blue Ribbon Commission

The MOVE Central Arkansas Blue Ribbon Commission was established to achieve the support of key community leaders and representatives from the region’s important institutions, critical for an eventual ballot measure on funding transit service. Rock Region METRO and its consulting group worked to educate this group (and their constituents) about the role of public transit in the central Arkansas region and benefits public transit provides to the community. During two project planning sessions, the MOVE Central Arkansas Blue Ribbon Commission convened to discuss priorities for investment in the region’s transit infrastructure, hear from author Jeff Tumlin on why transit is important in the 21st century and the role transit plays in keeping central Arkansas economically competitive and provide feedback on funding options.

Blue Ribbon Commission Members and Organizations

Joel Anderson, Chancellor, UALR
John Bacon, Chief Executive Officer, eSTEM Public Charter Schools
Dr. Jay Barth, Distinguished Professor of Politics, Hendrix College
Scott Bennett, Director, Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department
Brent Birch, Director, Little Rock Technology Park
Mary Bowman, Director of Commerce, City of North Little Rock
Jay Chesshir, President and Chief Executive Officer, Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce
Sericia Cole, Director, Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
Dr. Margaret Ellibee, President, Pulaski Technical College
The Honorable Gary Fletcher, Mayor, City of Jacksonville
John Gaudin, Partner, Argenta Wealth Management
Gretchen Hall, President and Chief Executive Officer, Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau
Nicole Hart, Chief Executive Officer, ARVets
Terry Hartwick, President and CEO, North Little Rock Chamber of Commerce
Patrick Henry Hayes, Community Volunteer
Gabe Holmstrom, Executive Director, Downtown Little Rock Partnership
Colette Honorable, Community Volunteer
The Honorable Barry Hyde, Judge, Pulaski County
Sharon Priest, Community Volunteer
Jim McKenzie, Executive Director, Metroplan
Doug Meyer, Owner, TerraForma, LLC
Virgil Miller, Community Reinvestment Act Director, Arvest Bank
Greg Nabholz, Chief Executive Officer, Nabholz Properties
Bobby Roberts, Director, Central Arkansas Library System
Kelly Rodgers, Superintendent, North Little Rock School District
Skip Rutherford, Dean, Clinton School of Public Service
Rep. Warwick Sabin, Executive Director, Arkansas Regional Innovation Hub
Dushun Scarbrough, Executive Director, Martin Luther King Jr. Commission
Michael Schwartz, Dean and Professor of Law, UALR Bowen Law School
Frank Scott, Director, Arkansas State Highway Commission
Barry Sellers, Director, Office of Economic Development, Sherwood Chamber of Commerce
Diana Shelton, Community Volunteer
Susie Smith, Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy, Simmons First National Bank
Rev. Hezekiah Stewart, Executive Director, Watershed Human and Community Development Agency
The Honorable Mark Stodola, Mayor, City of Little Rock
Rep. Clarke Tucker, Attorney, Quattlebaum, Grooms & Tull PLLC
Rett Tucker, Co-Chairman, Moses Tucker Real Estate
Floyd G. “Buddy” Villines, Community Volunteer
Troy Wells, Chief Executive Officer, Baptist Health
Carolyn Witherspoon, Director, Cross, Gunter, Witherspoon & Galchus, P.C.
The Honorable Virginia Hillman Young, Mayor, City of Sherwood

Coordinating Committee

During five project planning sessions, the MOVE Central Arkansas Coordinating Committee convened to provide input on planning efforts, share reactions to ideas and assist in developing strategies to reach out to customers and engage community organizations.

Coordinating Committee Members and Organizations

Michelle Anderson, Director of Student Life and Leadership, Pulaski Technical College
John Baldwin, Adult Services Director, Easter Seals Arkansas
Andre Bernard, Director of Housing and Neighborhood Programs, City of Little Rock
Tony Bozynski, Director of Planning and Development, City of Little Rock
Reed Claiborne, Access Consultant, UALR Disability Resource Center
Thomas Clarke, Director of Properties, Planning and Development, Bill and Hillary Clinton National Airport
Marcia Cook, Executive Director, Sherwood Chamber of Commerce
Ron Copeland, Director, UALR University District
Casey Covington, CARTS Study Director, Metroplan
Gretchen Hall, President and Chief Executive Officer, Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau
Donna Hardcastle, Executive Director, Argenta Downtown Council
Robert Hayes, Planning Director, City of North Little Rock
Jennifer Herron, Architect, Herron-Horton Architects
Jon Honeywell, Director of Public Works, City of Little Rock
Wanda Horton, Executive Director, Arkansas Disability Coalition
Jessie Jones, Division Engineer, Transportation Planning and Policy, Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department
Ken Keplinger, Alderman, Ward 1, City of Sherwood
Todd Larson, Executive Director, North Little Rock Economic Development Corporation
Harrison Maddox, Communications Chairman, Bicycle Advocacy of Central Arkansas
Richard Magee, Deputy Director, Metroplan
Bob Major, Executive Director, North Little Rock Convention and Visitors Bureau
Don McMillen, PTP Administrator, Arkansas Highway and Transportation Department
Buckley O’Mell, Vice President of Advocacy, Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce
Harold Payne, Bus Rider
Margaret Powell, Director of External Affairs, City of North Little Rock
Sharon Priest, Community Volunteer
Lynn Rockenbach, Volunteer, AARP Arkansas
Kelly Rodgers, Superintendent, North Little Rock School District
Bill Ryan, Administrative Officer, Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department
Dan Scott, Director, Neighborhood Services, City of North Little Rock
Lou Tobian, Associate State Director for Outreach and Education, AARP Arkansas

Rock Region METRO Awarded $288,750 FTA COVID-19 Research Demonstration Grant Read More
Why public transportation? Stories from our riders