Have a Question?

Select a question category to get started:

Advertise with us!

With roughly half a million residents living in and around the state’s capital, central Arkansas offers your business a strong existing market as well as new market reach potential.

Learn More

Find Maps & Schedules

Select a route to get started:

Tired of Traffic?

Commuting within Pulaski County but don’t want to deal with traffic congestion and delays? Want to save money on gas? Try Park and Ride!

Learn More

Track a Route

Select a route to get started:

New to METRO?

You aren’t alone! Public transit use is on the rise, even in little ol’ central Arkansas. And we’re here to help!

Learn More


Leadership Team

Charles D. Frazier
Executive Director

Charles D. Frazier, Rock Region METRO executive director, joined the organization in June 2018 and is responsible for the oversight of the agency, including providing strategic vision and guidance, serving as an effective transit advocate within the greater community and exercising strong fiscal management in service of METRO’s mission to provide safe, reliable, convenient and cost-effective public transit to central Arkansas. Prior to joining METRO, Frazier worked for Palm Beach County, Florida for 17 years, including serving more than six years as assistant executive director/director of support services for Palm Tran, Inc., Palm Beach County’s bus system. Frazier is among a select group of individuals nationwide participating in the American Public Transportation Association’s Leadership Class of 2018. He is a graduate of Gonzaga University in Spokane, Washington and former president of Leadership Palm Beach County, a nonprofit organization.

Wanda Crawford
Chief Financial Officer
501-375-6717 Ext. 236

Wanda Crawford, CPA, chief financial officer and director of finance and administration, joined the Rock Region METRO team in August 1990. She manages five employees and is responsible for all financial and administrative aspects of the agency, including accounting, grants and human resources. Prior to joining Rock Region METRO, Crawford was a senior internal auditor for Savers Federal Savings and Loan, the controller for Bates and Pearson Chrysler Plymouth and an auditor for Peat, Marwick, Mitchell & Co. She is a graduate of Arkansas Tech University and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Arkansas State Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Donna Bowers
Director of Operations
501-375-6717 Ext. 259

Donna Bowers, director of operations, joined the Rock Region METRO team in September 2014. She is responsible for managing a department of 150+ employees and overseeing day-to-day logistics and operations projects for the agency. Bowers served six years at Denton County Transportation Authority in multiple roles including operations manager, where she managed the implementation of several major projects, including DCTA’s intelligent transportation system (real-time arrival information system) and provided support for the design, construction, and operations phases for of the agency’s $320 million A-train commuter rail project. She is a graduate of Texas Woman’s University in Denton, Texas.

Becca Green
Director of Public Engagement
501-375-6717 Ext. 241

Becca Green, APR, Rock Region METRO director of public engagement, joined the organization in July 2015 and is responsible for strategic planning, public relations, collateral and content development, governmental affairs, media buying, website and social media management, community outreach and more. Prior to her current role, Green served six years as director of marketing and communications at ACCESS, a Little Rock-based nonprofit serving individuals with learning and developmental disabilities. She managed several hospitality industry accounts and media relations for Gov. Mike Beebe’s inauguration at the Little Rock-based communications firm CJRW. Green served two years as director of marketing and public relations at Arkansas Repertory Theatre, Arkansas’ largest and oldest professional regional theater. She has been a member of the Public Relations Society of America since 2005 and served as the 2016 president for the Arkansas chapter. She is a graduate of the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXX.

Rodney Middleton
Director of Maintenance
501-375-6717 Ext. 246

Rodney Middleton, director of maintenance, joined the Rock Region METRO team in February 1995. He is responsible for managing a department of 34 employees and overseeing day-to-day management of maintenance and parts projects for the agency, including OSHA compliance. Middleton has completed 27 years in the reserves and has been an ILE instructor in the Army Reserve 108th Regiment at Camp Robinson, where he instructs and counsels students, since April 2015. He served as executive officer for the Arkansas National Guard 25th Rear Operations Command at Camp Robinson. Middleton also completed a tour in Iraq where he served as the mayor of a forward operations base.  He is a graduate of Henderson State University and the Arkansas Military Academy.

Justin Avery
Assistant Director of Finance
501-375-6717 Ext. 238

Justin Avery, CPA, assistant director of finance, joined Rock Region METRO in December 2012 and is responsible for grants management, federal financial reporting requirements, capital budget development and managing compliance with equal employment opportunity laws. He graduated with a master’s degree in accounting from Hendrix College and is a graduate of the Little Rock Regional Chamber of Commerce Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXIII.


Administrative Staff

Below is METRO’s administrative staff, whose goal is to make your transit experience the best that it can be. The administration office’s phone number is 501-375-6717.


Phyllis Busick
Administrative Assistant
Email ext 222


John Bohannon
Fixed Route Manager
Email ext 239
David Fowler
Safety & Training Coordinator
Email ext 226
Virginia Johnson
METRO Streetcar Manager
Email 374-5354
Sharon Hill
METRO Links Manager
Email ext 231
Alex DePriest
Transit Planner
Email ext 261


Justin Avery
Assistant Director of Finance
Email ext 238
Greg Williamson
Human Resources Manager
Email ext 257
Gwen Armbrust
HR Coordinator
Email ext 232
Jon Wisniewski
Grants Accountant
 Email ext 235


Hayden Krisell
Marketing and Communications Associate
Email ext 262
Kris Newell
Customer Service Specialist
Email ext 221


Blake Mhoon
Procurement Coordinator
Email ext 260


Tom Johnson
Assistant Director of Maintenance
Email ext 247
The Latest
Route 13 UA – PTC Service Alert for Tuesday, March 13

Read More
Route 7 Service Alert for Tuesday, March 6

Read More
Route 6 Service Alert for Tuesday, March 6

Read More
Route 5 Service Alert Feb. 12-March 12

Read More
Fare-Free Bus and Streetcar Rides Monday, Jan. 15 in Honor of MLK Day

Read More
Rock Region METRO Enlists Springsted Waters to Recruit Executive Director

Read More
METRO Launching Nine Modified Bus Routes Monday, Oct. 30

Read More
METRO Assistant Director of Finance Named to Leadership Greater Little Rock Class XXXIII

Read More
METRO Director of Operations Donna Bowers Named Mass Transit 40 Under 40 Awardee

Read More
Rock Region METRO Extends Free Streetcar Rides September-December

Read More
Why public transportation?
Stories from Our Riders